an excuse to blog

I’ve had a few people give me a hard time about the fact that I’m not blogging all that often here (i.e. never). The fact is that with the time I have to write extended blog posts I’ve put most of my effort towards my band’s website. In the absence of longer blog posts I’ve been more faithful at posting short quips on Twitter and on Tumblr.

Today, however, I have a good excuse to write (and on company time no less). A few weeks ago I had the privilege to interview a Missionary my church supports named Lynn Peters. Lynn works in Burkina Faso, West Africa and recently started a school to provide an education to kids who (for the most part) wouldn’t have the opportunity at a good education. She really has a cool story that I though was worth sharing, so I’ve uploaded an mp3 of our conversation which you can hear below (please pardon my awkwardness, I was assuming no one would hear my end of the conversation).

** LISTEN TO THE INTERVIEW **

For more info about Lynn Peters and the organization that she’s started in West Africa you can go to their website, bfoafrica.org.

One thought on “an excuse to blog”

Leave a Reply

